Support Bio Sci Button

Faculty and Staff

Department Address

Biological Sciences Department
California Polytechnic State University
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0401
805.756.2788
biosci@calpoly.edu

 

Department Chair

Name Title Office & Hours Phone email
Kitts,  Christopher L. Professor 33-274 756-2949 ckitts@calpoly.edu

Department Office Staff

Name Title Office & Hours Phone email
Calcagno, Ellen Budget Analyst 33-272 756-5241 ecalcagn@calpoly.edu
Gutierrez, Melanie Administrative Support Coordinator 33-273 756-5242 malejand@calpoly.edu
Nichols, Amber Operations Analyst 33-277 756-2662 anicho07@calpoly.edu
Simon, Kathy Administrative Support Coordinator 33-281 756-7202 kasimon@calpoly.edu

More details on Office Staff

back to top

Faculty

Tenured and Tenure-Track

Name Title Office & Hours Phone Lab Lab 
Phone
 
email
Adams, Nikki Professor 33-371 756-2943 53-317 & 53-107 756-2160 nadams@calpoly.edu
Black, Michael Professor 33-380 756-2894 33-39 756-6976 mblack@calpoly.edu
Blank, Jason Associate Professor 33-377 756-5629 53-109 756-2505 jmblank@calpoly.edu
Clement, Sandra Assistant Professor 33-269 756-2154 33-386   slclemen@calpoly.edu
Fidopiastis, Pat Professor 33-374 756-2883 33-460   pfidopia@calpoly.edu
Francis, Clinton Assistant Professor 33-267 756-5358 33-260   cdfranci@calpoly.edu
Hardy, Kristin Assistant Professor 33-264  756-2806  33-459 756-2902 kmhardy@calpoly.edu
Hillers, Kenneth Professor 33-369 756-1481 33-389 756-2297 khillers@calpoly.edu
Himelblau, Ed Associate Professor 33-365 756-2826 33-257 756-5293 ehimelbl@calpoly.edu
Keeling, Elena Professor 33-271 756-2175 53-305 756-5062 ekeeling@calpoly.edu
Knight, Charles Professor 33-364 756-2989 33-355A 756-5830 knight@calpoly.edu
Kolluru, Gita Associate Professor 33-367 756-2819 53-105 756-2791 gkolluru@calpoly.edu
Lema, Sean

Associate Professor

33-370 756-2802 33-459 756-2902 slema@calpoly.edu
Liwanag, Heather Assistant Professor 33-375 756-5202 33-473   hliwanag@calpoly.edu
Martinez, Nathaniel Assistant Professor 33-379 756-2185 33-393    nmarti32@calpoly.edu
Perrine, John Associate Professor 33-275 756-2368 33-254 756-2368 jperrine@calpoly.edu
Ritter, Matthew Professor 33-373 756-2775 53-318 756-2514 mritter@calpoly.edu
Ruttenberg, Ben Assistant Professor 33-376 756-2498 53-114 756-2950 bruttenb@calpoly.edu
Steinmaus, Scott Professor & Interim HCS Dept Head 11-230 756-5142 33-262   ssteinma@calpoly.edu
Strand, Christy Associate Professor 33-266 756-2207 33-472   cstrand@calpoly.edu
Taylor, Emily Associate Professor 33-265 756-2616 33-251 756-2609 etaylor@calpoly.edu
Tomanek, Lars Associate Professor 33-372 756-2437 53-317 756-2160 ltomanek@calpoly.edu
Villablanca, Francis Professor 33-268 756-2200 33-259 756-7397 fvillabl@calpoly.edu
Vredevoe, Larisa Professor 33-276 756-7165 33-355C 756-9756 lvredevo@calpoly.edu
Wendt, Dean Professor &
Dean of Research
38-154 756-1508 53A-23 756-7060 dwendt@calpoly.edu
White, Crow Assistant Professor 33-378 756-2954 53-114 756-2950 cwhite31@calpoly.edu
Winstead, Candace Associate Professor 33-263 756-2899 33-392   cwinstea@calpoly.edu
Yep, Alejandra Assistant Professor 33-366 756-5355 33-461   yep@calpoly.edu
Yeung, Marie Associate Professor 33-362 756-5199 33-470   pmyeung@calpoly.edu
Yost, Jenn Assistant Professor 33-363 756-5869 33-257D 756-2514 jyost@calpoly.edu

 

Emeritus

NAME TITLE OFFICE & hours PHONE LAB LAB PHONE EMAIL
Keil, David Emeritus Professor 33-352A 756-2043 33-352

756-2043


dkeil@calpoly.edu

Nakamura, Royden

Emeritus Professor

 

53-218 756-2740

 

53-114

 

 

756-2950
 

nakamura@calpoly.edu

   California Sea Grant Faculty

NAME TITLE OFFICE PHONE EMAIL

 O'Leary, Jennifer

California Sea Grant Advisor 53-220 756-5389 jkoleary@calpoly.edu

 

back to top

Lecturers and Part-Time Faculty

Name Office & Hours Phone email
Adinolfi, Jessica 33-355B 756-5830 jadinolf@calpoly.edu
Antoine, Michael 33-368 756-2836 mantoine@calpoly.edu
Babu, Praveen 33-270 756-5399 pbabu@calpoly.edu
Campbell, Jaclyn 33-368 756-2836 jcampb09@calpoly.edu
Claunch, Natalie 33-251 756-2609 nclaunch@calpoly.edu
Davidson, Benjamin 33-260 no phone bjdavids@calpoly.edu
DeBrish, Andrea 53-109 no phone adebrish@calpoly.edu
DeBruhl, Heather 33-257A 756-2877 hdebruhl@calpoly.edu
Elowe, Cory 33-290A no phone celowe@calpoly.edu
Frazier, Tony 33-383 756-2557 jafrazie@calpoly.edu
Goschke, Grace 33-278 756-2454 ggoschke@calpoly.edu
Grady, Katie 33-459 756-2902 kogrady@calpoly.edu
Habroun, Stacy 33-472 no phone shabroun@calpoly.edu
Hack, Nicole 33-459 756-2902 nhack@calpoly.edu
Harencar, Julia 53-318 756-2514 jharenca@calpoly.edu
Hart, Courtney 33-459 756-2902 cohart@calpoly.edu
Hart, Leslie 33-290A no phone lehart@calpoly.edu
Head, Talia 33-290A no phone thead@calpoly.edu
Howes, Amy 33-270 756-5399 alhowes@calpoly.edu
Jenkins, Margaret 33-290A no phone mfjenkin@calpoly.edu
Jew, Kara 33-396 no phone kjew@calpoly.edu
Johns, Jason 53-318 756-2514 jwjohns@calpoly.edu
Kelley, James 53-210B no phone jakelley@calpoly.edu
Kelly, Lauren 33-368 756-2836 lkelley03@calpoly.edu
Kent, Jason 33-396 no phone jdkent@calpoly.edu
Kolkailah, Naiyerah 33-368 756-2836 kolkaila@calpoly.edu
Lanser, Dylan 33-290A no phone dlanser@calpoly.edu
Mier, Joshua 33-290A no phone jmier@calpoly.edu
Mulholland, Tracy 33-260 no phone timulhol@calpoly.edu
Neal, Emily 53-210B no phone

erusch@calpoly.edu

Needles, Lisa 53-219 756-2896 lneedles@calpoly.edu
Nelson, Kristen 53-318 756-2514 kmnelson@calpoly.edu
Noel, Eric 53-210E no phone enoel@calpoly.edu
O’Neill, Megan 33-278 756-2454 mboneill@calpoly.edu
Petrelli, Alissa 33-260 no phone arpetrel@calpol.edu
Polacek, Kelly 53-210C no phone kpolacek@calpoly.edu
Price, Heather 53-210C no phone hlprice@calpoly.edu
Puspitasari, Evelyn 33-471 no phone epuspita@calpoly.edu
Resner, Emily

33-387A

756-2505 eresner@calpoly.edu
Roycroft, Madelyn 33-368 756-2836 mroycrof@calpoly.edu
Shields, Cameron 33-361 756-2906 cshields@calpoly.edu​
Trunzo, Juliana 53-210E no phone jtrunzo@calpoly.edu
Uibel, Nicole 53-317 756-2160 nuibel@calpoly.edu
Vassar, Brett 33-472 no phone bvassar@calpoly.edu
Wade, Michael 33-460 no phone mvwade@calpoly.edu
Weddige, Kristi 53-211 756-2192 kweddige@calpoly.edu
Whitaker, Lindsey 33-262 no phone lwhitake@calpoly.edu
Wojan, Erin 33-368 756-2836

ewojan@calpoly.edu

back to top

Technical Staff

Name Title Office Phone email
Brewster, Doug Equipment Tech III, Electromechanical 53A-009 756-2701 dbrewste@calpoly.edu
Brewster, Rob Equipment Tech III, Electromechanical 53A-009 756-2701 rabrewst@calpoly.edu
Clendenen, Dave Instructional Support Tech II 53-309 756-2712 dclenden@calpoly.edu
Curto, Michael Info Tech Consultant 53-310 756-2714 mcurto@calpoly.edu
Hamrick, Alice Instructional Support Tech II 53-309 756-2164 ahamrick@calpoly.edu
Merriam, John Instructional Support Tech III 33-466 756-7531 jmmerria@calpoly.edu
Stiles, Michael Instructional Support Tech II 33-458 756-7520 mstiles@calpoly.edu

More details on Technical Staff

back to top

Grant Project Staff

Name Title Office Phone email
Felton, Jason Equipment Tech II, Cal Poly Pier & Diving Safety Officer Pier 756-6058 jfelton@calpoly.edu
Moylan, Tom Cal Poly Pier Manager 53-218 756-0225 tmoylan@calpoly.edu
Rebik, Leslie SLOSEA Coordinator 53A-23 756-6068 lrebik@calpoly.edu
Robbins, Ian Senior Research Scientist 53-106 471-1042 irobbins@calpoly.edu
Vanderkelen, Jennifer CAB Research Associate 180-533 574-3015 jvanderk@calpoly.edu

Waltz, Grant

Wendt Lab

53-114

756-2950
gwaltz@calpoly.edu

More details on Grant Project Staff

Affiliates

NAME TITLE OFFICE PHONE EMAIL

Paavo, Brian


STAR Program Director
25-123 756-2875 bpaavo@calpoly.edu
Santiago-Rodriguez, Tasha Post-Doc, CAB 180-533   tasantia@calpoly.edu
Vasquez, Christina M. Post-Doc, Tomanek Lab 53-317 756-2160 mcvasque@calpoly.edu
More details on Affiliates        
         

 

 

 

back to top

Related Content