Support Bio Sci Button

Faculty and Staff

Department Address 

Biological Sciences Department
California Polytechnic State University
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0401
805.756.2788
biosci@calpoly.edu

 

 

 

Department Chair

Name Title Office & Hours Phone email
Kitts, Christopher L. Professor 33-274 756-2949 ckitts@calpoly.edu

Department Office Staff

Name Title Office & Hours Phone email
Calcagno, Ellen Budget Analyst 33-272 756-5241 ecalcagn@calpoly.edu
Gutierrez, Melanie Admin Support Coordinator 33-273 756-5242 malejand@calpoly.edu
Reid, Nancy Operations Supervisor 33-277 756-2662 nreid@calpoly.edu

More details on Office Staff

back to top

Faculty

Tenured and Tenure-Track

Name Title Office & Hours Phone Lab Lab 
Phone
 
email
Adams, Nikki Professor 33-371 756-2943 53-317 & 53-107 756-2160 nadams@calpoly.edu
Black, Michael Professor 33-380 756-2894 33-396 756-6976 mblack@calpoly.edu
Blank, Jason Assistant Professor 33-377 756-5629 53-109 756-2505 jmblank@calpoly.edu
Clement, Sandra Assistant Professor 33-269 756-2154 33-386   slclemen@calpoly.edu
Fidopiastis, Pat Associate Professor 33-374 756-2883 33-460   pfidopia@calpoly.edu
Francis, Clinton Assistant Professor 33-267 756-5358     cdfranci@calpoly.edu
Hardy, Kristin Assistant Professor 33-264  756-2806  33-473  756-2902 kmhardy@calpoly.edu
Hillers, Kenneth Associate Professor 33-369 756-1481 33-389 756-2297 khillers@calpoly.edu
Himelblau, Ed Associate Professor 33-365 756-2826 33-257 756-5293 ehimelbl@calpoly.edu
Keeling, Elena Professor 33-271 756-2175 53-306 756-5062 ekeeling@calpoly.edu
Keil, David Emeritus Professor 33-352A 756-2043 33-352 756-2043 dkeil@calpoly.edu
Knight, Charles Associate Professor 33-364 756-2989 33-355A 756-5830 knight@calpoly.edu
Kolluru, Gita Associate Professor 33-367 756-2819 53-105 756-2791 gkolluru@calpoly.edu
Lema, Sean Assistant Professor 33-370 756-2802  33-473  756-2902 slema@calpoly.edu
Nakamura, Royden Emeritus Professor 33-366 756-2740  53-114  756-2950 nakamura@calpoly.edu
Perrine, John Associate Professor 33-275 756-2368 33-254   jperrine@calpoly.edu
Ritter, Matthew Professor 33-373 756-2775 33-318 756-2514 mritter@calpoly.edu
Ruttenberg, Ben Assistant Professor 33-376 756-2498 53-106 756-7131 bruttenb@calpoly.edu
Steinmaus, Scott Professor & Interim HCS Dept Head 11-230 756-1237 33-262   ssteinma@calpoly.edu
Strand, Christy Associate Professor 33-266 756-2207 33-471   cstrand@calpoly.edu
Taylor, Emily Associate Professor 33-265 756-2616 33-251 756-2609 etaylor@calpoly.edu
Tomanek, Lars Associate Professor 33-372 756-2437 33-317 756-2160 ltomanek@calpoly.edu
Villablanca, Francis Professor 33-268 756-2200 33-259 756-7397 fvillabl@calpoly.edu
Vredevoe, Larisa Professor 33-276 756-7165 33-355C 756-9756 lvredevo@calpoly.edu
Wendt, Dean Professor &
CSM Associate Dean
25-231 756-2988 53A-23 756-7060 dwendt@calpoly.edu
White, Crow Assistant Professor 33-378 756-2954 53-106 756-7131 cwhite31@calpoly.edu
Winstead, Candace Associate Professor 33-263 756-2899 33-392   cwinstea@calpoly.edu
Yeung, Marie Associate Professor 33-362 756-5199 33-470   pmyeung@calpoly.edu
Yost, Jenn Assistant Professor 33-363 756-5869 33-318 756-2514 jyost@calpoly.edu

back to top

Lecturers and Part-Time Faculty

Name Office & Hours Phone email
Anderson, Eric 53-114 756-2950 eander05@calpoly.edu
Babu, Praveen 33-270 756-2788 pbabu@calpoly.edu
Baker-Branstetter, Ryan 33-355C 756-2954 rbakerbr@calpoly.edu
Bloyd, Cooper 33-383 756-5202 cbloyd@calpoly.edu
Boag, Camille 53-218 no phone cboag@calpoly.edu
Capehart, Griffin 33-251 756-2609 gcapehar@calpoly.edu
DeBrish, Andrea 53-218 756-2896 adebrish@calpoly.edu
DeLea, Michael 33-251 756-2609 mdelea@calpoly.edu
Dillard, Joshua 33-383 756-5202 jdillard@calpoly.edu
Farrier-Nolan, Meghan 53-211 756-2840 mfarrier@calpoly.edu
Fogg, Leanne 33-257F no phone lfogg@calpoly.edu
Frazier, Tony 33-375 756-2948 jafrazie@calpoly.edu
Gallagher, David 33-355B no phone dwgallag@calpoly.edu
Garland, Michael 33-383 756-5202 mgarland@calpoly.edu
Goschke, Grace 33-278 756-2454 ggoschke@calpoly.edu
Hart, Courtney 53-212 no phone cohart@calpoly.edu
Hose, Jo Ellen 33-257A 756-2877 jhose@calpoly.edu
Howes, Amy 33-270 756-2877 alhowes@calpoly.edu
Johnson, Kaitlin 53-219 756-2896 kjohn105@calpoly.edu
Jouglard, Sandra 33-257A 756-2877 sjouglar@calpoly.edu
Kelley, James 53-318 756-2514 jakelley@calpoly.edu
Martinez, Nathaniel 33-368 756-2836 nmarti32@calpoly.edu
Meyers-Cherry, Natasha 53-114 756-2950 nmeyersc@calpoly.edu
Neal, Emily 33-218 756-2896 erusch@calpoly.edu
Needles, Lisa 53-220 756-2896 lneedles@calpoly.edu
O’Neill, Megan 33-278 756-2454 mboneill@calpoly.edu
Pinkel, Donald 33-218 756-2896 dpinkel@calpoly.edu
Price, Heather 53-220 756-2896 hlprice@calpoly.edu
Rossington, Natalie 33-318 756-2514 nrossing@calpoly.edu
Ryan, Sean 33-318 756-2514 spryan@calpoly.edu
Shields, Cammy 33-368 756-2836 cshields@calpoly.edu
Stein, Lesley 53-219 756-2896 lmstein@calpoly.edu
Stevens, Joel 53-114 756-2950 jsteve13@calpoly.edu
Suttle, Travis 53-219 756-2896 tsuttle@calpoly.edu
Trunzo, Juliana 53-218 no phone jtrunzo@calpoly.edu
Tse, Tiffany 33-220 756-2896 tptse@calpoly.edu
Uibel, Nicole 53-220 756-2896 nuibel@calpoly.edu
Vasquez, M. Christina 33-361 756-5142 mcvasque@calpoly.edu
Wade, Michael 33-383 756-5202 mvwade@calpoly.edu
Wilson, Rachel 33-472 no phone rwilson@calpoly.edu

back to top

Technical Staff

Name Title Office Phone email
Brewster, Doug Equipment Tech II, Electromechanical 53A-009 756-2701 dbrewste@calpoly.edu
Brewster, Rob Equipment Tech II, Electromechanical 53A-009 756-2701 rabrewst@calpoly.edu
Curto, Michael Info Tech Consultant 53-310 235-5506 mcurto@calpoly.edu
Galland, Lanie Instructional Support Tech II 53-309 756-2164 lgalland@calpoly.edu
Hamrick, Alice Instructional Support Tech II 53-309 756-2164 ahamrick@calpoly.edu
Merriam, John Instructional Support Tech III 33-466 756-7531 jmmerria@calpoly.edu
Stiles, Michael Instructional Support Tech II 33-458 756-7520 mstiles@calpoly.edu

More details on Technical Staff

back to top

Grant Project Staff

Name Title Office Phone email
Brewer, Lenora Research Assistant 53A-23 756-7060 lbrewer@calpoly.edu
Felton, Jason Equipment Tech II, Cal Poly Pier & Diving Safety Officer Pier 756-6058 jfelton@calpoly.edu
Moylan, Tom Cal Poly Pier Manager 33-379 756-0225 tmoylan@calpoly.edu
Needles, Lisa Research Assistant 53A-23 756-7060 lneedles@calpoly.edu
Rebik, Leslie SLOSEA Coordinator 53A-23 756-6068 lrebik@calpoly.edu
Robbins, Ian Senior Research Scientist 53-106 756-7131 irobbins@calpoly.edu
Vanderkelen, Jennifer CAB Research Associate 180-533 574-3015 jvanderk@calpoly.edu
Zuzow, Marcus Research Associate 53-317 756-2160 mzuzow@calpoly.edu

More details on Grant Project Staff

back to top