Support Bio Sci Button

Faculty and Staff

Department Address

Biological Sciences Department
California Polytechnic State University
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0401
805.756.2788
biosci@calpoly.edu

 

Department Chair

Name Title Office & Hours Phone email
Hillers,  Ken Professor 33-274 756-1481 khillers@calpoly.edu

Department Office Staff

Name Title Office & Hours Phone email
Calcagno, Ellen Budget Analyst 33-272 756-5241 ecalcagn@calpoly.edu
Gutierrez, Melanie Administrative Support Coordinator 33-273 756-5242 malejand@calpoly.edu
Nichols, Amber Operations Analyst 33-277 756-2662 anicho07@calpoly.edu
Reeves, Kristin Administrative Support Coordinator 33-281 756-2788 kreeve01@calpoly.edu

More details on Office Staff

back to top

Faculty

Tenured and Tenure-Track

Name Title Office & Hours Phone Lab Lab 
Phone
 
email
Adams, Nikki Professor 33-371 756-2943 53-317 & 53-107 756-2160 nadams@calpoly.edu
Black, Michael Professor 33-380 756-1481 33-39 756-6976 mblack@calpoly.edu
Blank, Jason Associate Professor 33-377 756-5629 53-109 756-2505 jmblank@calpoly.edu
Clement, Sandra Assistant Professor 33-269 756-2154 33-386   slclemen@calpoly.edu
Fidopiastis, Pat Professor 33-374 756-2883 33-460   pfidopia@calpoly.edu
Francis, Clinton Assistant Professor 33-267 756-2883 33-260   cdfranci@calpoly.edu
Grossenbacher, Dena Assistant Professor 33-xxx 756-2788 xx-xxx 756-xxxx denagros@gmail.com
Hardy, Kristin Assistant Professor 33-264  756-2806 33-459 756-2902 kmhardy@calpoly.edu
Himelblau, Ed Associate Professor 33-365 756-2826 33-257 756-5293 ehimelbl@calpoly.edu
Keeling, Elena Professor 33-271 756-2175 53-305 756-5062 ekeeling@calpoly.edu
Kitts, Chris Professor 180-533A 756-2949 180-533   ckitts@calpoly.edu
Knight, Charles Professor 33-364 756-2989 33-355A 756-5830 knight@calpoly.edu
Kolluru, Gita Associate Professor 33-367 756-2819 53-105 756-2791 gkolluru@calpoly.edu
Lema, Sean

Associate Professor

33-370 756-2802 33-459 756-2902 slema@calpoly.edu
Liwanag, Heather Assistant Professor 33-375 756-5202 33-473   hliwanag@calpoly.edu
Martinez, Nathaniel Assistant Professor 33-379 756-2185 33-393    nmarti32@calpoly.edu
Perrine, John Associate Professor 33-275 756-2368 33-254   jperrine@calpoly.edu
Rajakaruna, Nishanta ‘Nishi’ Associate Professor 33-xxx 756-2788 xx-xxx 756-xxxx nrajakaruna@gmail.com
Ritter, Matthew Professor 33-373 756-2775 53-318 756-2514 mritter@calpoly.edu
Ruttenberg, Ben Assistant Professor 33-376 756-2498 53-114 756-2950 bruttenb@calpoly.edu
Strand, Christy Associate Professor 33-266 756-2207 33-472   cstrand@calpoly.edu
Taylor, Emily Associate Professor 33-265 756-2616 33-251 756-2609 etaylor@calpoly.edu
Tomanek, Lars Associate Professor 33-372 756-2437 53-317 756-2160 ltomanek@calpoly.edu
Villablanca, Francis Professor 33-268 756-2200 33-259 756-7397 fvillabl@calpoly.edu
Vredevoe, Larisa Professor 33-276 756-7165 33-355C 756-9756 lvredevo@calpoly.edu
Wendt, Dean Professor &
Dean of Research
38-154 756-1508 53A-23 756-7060 dwendt@calpoly.edu
White, Crow Assistant Professor 33-378 756-2954 53-114 756-2950 cwhite31@calpoly.edu
Winstead, Candace Associate Professor 33-263 756-2899 33-392   cwinstea@calpoly.edu
Yep, Alejandra Assistant Professor 33-366 756-5355 33-461   yep@calpoly.edu
Yeung, Marie Associate Professor 33-362 756-5199 33-470   pmyeung@calpoly.edu
Yost, Jenn Assistant Professor 33-363 756-5869 33-257D 756-2514 jyost@calpoly.edu

 

Emeritus

NAME TITLE OFFICE & hours PHONE LAB LAB PHONE EMAIL
Keil, David Emeritus Professor 33-352A 756-2043 33-352 756-2043 dkeil@calpoly.edu

Nakamura, Royden

Emeritus Professor 53-218 756-2740 53-114 756-2950 nakamura@calpoly.edu

   California Sea Grant Faculty

NAME TITLE OFFICE PHONE EMAIL

 O'Leary, Jennifer

California Sea Grant Advisor 53-220 756-5389 jkoleary@calpoly.edu

 

back to top

Lecturers and Part-Time Faculty

Name Office & Hours Phone email
Adinolfi, Jessica 33-257A 756-2877 jadinolf@calpoly.edu
Alvarez, Yareli 53-109 756-2505 yaalvare@calpoly.edu
Babu, Praveen 33-270 756-5399 pbabu@calpoly.edu
Bunting, Jamie 33-383 756-2557 bunting@calpoly.edu
Burgos, Luis 33-251 756-2609 lburgos@calpoly.edu
Crowell, Hayley 33-251 756-2609 hlcrowel@calpoly.edu
Cunningham, Brittany 53-109 756-2505 bcunni02@calpoly.edu
Debruhl, Heather 33-257A 756-2877 hdebruhl@calpoly.edu
Ferraro, Danielle 33-260 none dferra01@calpoly.edu
Goschke, Grace 33-278 756-2454 ggoschke@calpoly.edu
Habroun, Stacy 33-472 none shabroun@calpoly.edu
Harencar, Julia 53-318 756-2514 jharenca@calpoly.edu
Haro, Daniel 33-368 756-2836 daharo@calpoly.edu
Hart, Leslie 33-290A none lehart@calpoly.edu
Head, Talia 33-290A none thead@calpoly.edu
Howes, Amy 33-270 756-5399 alhowes@calpoly.edu
Jenkins, Maggie 33-290A none mfjenkin@calpoly.edu
Jensen, Alex Joseph 33-368 756-2836 ajense01@calpoly.edu
Jew, Kara 33-396 none kjew@calpoly.edu
Lanser, Dylan 33-290A none dlanser@calpoly.edu
Mier, Joshua 33-368 756-2836 jmier@calpoly.edu
Myers, Spencer 33-460 none sgmyers@calpoly.edu
Neal, Emily 53-210C none erusch@calpoly.edu
Needles, Lisa 53-219 756-2896 lneedles@calpoly.edu
Noel, Eric 53-210B none enoel@calpoly.edu
O'Neill, Megan 33-278 756-2454 mboneill@calpoly.edu
Petrelli, Alissa 33-260 none arpetrel@calpoly.edu
Pisula, Anneka 33-368 756-2836 apisula@calpoly.edu
Puspitasari, Evelyn 33-471 none epuspita@calpoly.edu
Resner, Emily 33-387A none eresner@calpoly.edu
Rodriguez y Baena, Alessandra 33-368 756-2836 arodr263@calpoly.edu
Ryan, Sean 53-210A none spryan@calpoly.edu
Shaw, Ethan 33-368 756-2836 eashaw@calpoly.edu
Shields, Cameron 33-361 756-2906 cshields@calpoly.edu​
Trunzo, Juliana 53-210C none jtrunzo@calpoly.edu
Voisinet, Melissa 33-290A none mpvoisin@calpoly.edu
Weddige, Kristi 53-211 756-2192 kweddige@calpoly.edu
Weitzner, Emma 33-290A none eweitzne@calpoly.edu

back to top

Technical Staff

Name Title Office Phone email
Brewster, Doug Equipment Tech III, Electromechanical 53A-009 756-2701 dbrewste@calpoly.edu
Brewster, Rob Equipment Tech III, Electromechanical 53A-009 756-2701 rabrewst@calpoly.edu
Clendenen, Dave Instructional Support Tech II 53-309 756-2712 dclenden@calpoly.edu
Curto, Michael Info Tech Consultant 53-310 756-2714 mcurto@calpoly.edu
Hamrick, Alice Instructional Support Tech II 53-309 756-2164 ahamrick@calpoly.edu
Merriam, John Instructional Support Tech III 33-466 756-7531 jmmerria@calpoly.edu
Stiles, Michael Instructional Support Tech II 33-458 756-7520 mstiles@calpoly.edu

More details on Technical Staff

back to top

Grant Project Staff

Name Title Office Phone email
Felton, Jason Equipment Tech II, Cal Poly Pier & Diving Safety Officer Pier 756-6058 jfelton@calpoly.edu
Moylan, Tom Cal Poly Pier Manager 53-218 756-0225 tmoylan@calpoly.edu
Rebik, Leslie SLOSEA Coordinator 53A-23 756-6068 lrebik@calpoly.edu
Robbins, Ian Senior Research Scientist 180-530 756-0530
471-1042
irobbins@calpoly.edu
Vanderkelen, Jennifer CAB Research Associate 180-533 574-3015 jvanderk@calpoly.edu

Waltz, Grant

Wendt Lab

53-114

756-2950
gwaltz@calpoly.edu

More details on Grant Project Staff

Affiliates

NAME TITLE OFFICE PHONE EMAIL

Paavo, Brian

STAR Program Director 25-123 756-2875 bpaavo@calpoly.edu
Vasquez, Christina M. Post-Doc, Tomanek Lab 53-317 756-2160 mcvasque@calpoly.edu
More details on Affiliates        

 

 

back to top

Related Content