Support Bio Sci Button

Faculty and Staff

 

Department Chair

Name Title Office Phone email
Hillers,  Ken Professor & Dept Chair 33-274 756-1481 khillers@calpoly.edu

Department Office

Name Title Office Phone email
Calcagno, Ellen Budget Analyst 33-272 756-5241 ecalcagn@calpoly.edu
Gutierrez, Melanie Administrative Support Coordinator 33-273 756-5242 malejand@calpoly.edu
Nichols, Amber Operations Analyst 33-277 756-2662 anicho07@calpoly.edu
Reeves, Kristin Administrative Support Coordinator 33-281 756-7202 kreeve01@calpoly.edu

More details on Office Staff

Faculty

Tenured and Tenure-Track

Name Title Office & Hours Office Phone Lab Lab Phone email
Adams, Nikki Professor 33-371 756-2943 53-317 & 53-109 756-2505 nadams@calpoly.edu
Black, Michael Professor 33-380 756-2894 33-396   mblack@calpoly.edu
Blank, Jason Associate Professor 33-377 756-5629 33-388   jmblank@calpoly.edu
Clement, Sandra Associate Professor 33-269 756-2154 33-387   slclemen@calpoly.edu
Fidopiastis, Pat Professor 33-374 756-2883 33-460   pfidopia@calpoly.edu
Francis, Clinton Assistant Professor 33-369 756-5358 33-260 & 53-212   cdfranci@calpoly.edu
Grossenbacher, Dena Assistant Professor 33-267 756-2135 33-259   dgrossen@calpoly.edu
Hardy, Kristin Associate Professor 33-264 756-2806 33-459 756-2902 kmhardy@calpoly.edu
Himelblau, Ed Professor 33-365 756-2826 33-257 756-5293 ehimelbl@calpoly.edu
Keeling, Elena Professor 33-271 756-2175 53-305 756-5062 ekeeling@calpoly.edu
Kitts, Chris Professor & Interim Dean of Research 38-155 756-2949 180-533 756-6174 ckitts@calpoly.edu
Knight, Charles Professor 33-364 756-2989 33-355A & B   knight@calpoly.edu
Kolluru, Gita Associate Professor 33-368 756-2819 53-105 756-2791 gkolluru@calpoly.edu
Lema, Sean Associate Professor 33-370 756-2802 33-459 756-2902 slema@calpoly.edu
Liwanag, Heather Assistant Professor 33-375 756-5202 33-473   hliwanag@calpoly.edu
Martinez, Nathaniel Assistant Professor 33-379 756-2185 33-393   nmarti32@calpoly.edu
Pasulka, Alexis Assistant Professor 33-265 756-5399 33-391   apasulka@calpoly.edu
Perrine, John Associate Professor 33-275 756-2368 33-254   jperrine@calpoly.edu
Rajakaruna, Nishanta ‘Nishi’ Associate Professor 33-367 756-2836 33-355A   nrajakar@calpoly.edu
Ritter, Matthew Professor 33-373 756-2775 53-318 756-2514 mritter@calpoly.edu
Ruttenberg, Ben Assistant Professor 33-376 756-2498 53-106 756-7131 bruttenb@calpoly.edu
Strand, Christy Associate Professor 33-266 756-2207 33-472   cstrand@calpoly.edu
Taylor, Emily Professor 33-270 756-2616 33-251 756-2609 etaylor@calpoly.edu
Tomanek, Lars Professor 33-372 756-2437 53-317 756-2160 ltomanek@calpoly.edu
Villablanca, Francis Professor 33-268 756-2200 33-259 756-7397 fvillabl@calpoly.edu
Vredevoe, Larisa Professor 33-276 756-7165 33-355C 756-9756 lvredevo@calpoly.edu
Wendt, Dean Professor &
Dean of CSM
25-229B 756-2226 53A-23 & 53-114 756-7060 dwendt@calpoly.edu
White, Crow Assistant Professor 33-378 756-2954 53-114 756-2950 cwhite31@calpoly.edu
Winstead, Candace Associate Professor 33-263 756-2899 33-387   cwinstea@calpoly.edu
Yep, Alejandra Assistant Professor 33-366 756-5355 33-461   yep@calpoly.edu
Yeung, Marie Professor 33-362 756-5199 33-470 & 33-471   pmyeung@calpoly.edu
Yost, Jenn Assistant Professor 33-363 756-5869 33-257D 756-2514 jyost@calpoly.edu

Emeritus

Name Title Office & Hours Office Phone Lab Lab Phone email
Keil, David Emeritus Professor 33-352A 756-2043 33-352 756-2043 dkeil@calpoly.edu

California Sea Grant Faculty

Name Title Office & Hours Office Phone Lab Lab Phone email
O'Leary, Jennifer California Sea Grant Advisor 53-220 756-5389 53A-23   jkoleary@calpoly.edu

Lecturers

Name Office & Hours Office Phone email
Bunting, Jamie 33-383 756-2557 bunting@calpoly.edu
Shields, Cameron 33-361 756-2906 cshields@calpoly.edu​

Part-Time Faculty

Name Office & Hours Office Phone email
Babu, Praveen 33-270 756-5376 pbabu@calpoly.edu
Canestro, Miranda 53-210B none canestro@calpoly.edu
Debruhl, Heather 33-257A none hdebruhl@calpoly.edu
Goschke, Grace 33-278 756-2454 ggoschke@calpoly.edu
Hose, Jo Ellen 92M-B102 none jhose@calpoly.edu
Howes, Amy 33-270 756-5376 alhowes@calpoly.edu
Maj, Magdalena 53-210B none mmaj@calpoly.edu
Neal, Emily 53-210C none erusch@calpoly.edu
Needles, Lisa 53-219 756-2896 lneedles@calpoly.edu
O'Neill, Megan 33-278 756-2454 mboneill@calpoly.edu
Ryan, Sean 53-318 none spryan@calpoly.edu
Trunzo, Juliana 33-255A none jtrunzo@calpoly.edu
Vasquez, Christina M. 53-317 none mcvasque@calpoly.edu
Weddige, Kristi 53-211 756-2192 kweddige@calpoly.edu

Grad Teaching Associates

Name Office & Hours Office Phone email
Alvarez, Yareli 53-109 756-2505 yaalvare@calpoly.edu
Burgos, Luis 33-251 756-2609 lburgos@calpoly.edu
Clatch, Allison 33-356 none aclatch@calpoly.edu
Cooper, Cameron 33-473 none ccoope05@calpoly.edu
Crowell, Hayley 33-251 756-2609 hlcrowel@calpoly.edu
Cunningham, Brittany 53-109 756-2505 bcunni02@calpoly.edu
Dodgen, Rose 53-114 none rdodgen@calpoly.edu
Dunn, Steffany 33-308 none sdunn05@calpoly.edu
Excoffier, Paul 33-355A none pexcoffi@calpoly.edu
Haro, Daniel 33-473 none daharo@calpoly.edu
Hart, Leslie 33-356 none lehart@calpoly.edu
Horn, Kali 33-459 756-2902 kmhorn@calpoly.edu
Ivey, Kathleen 33-251 756-2609 knivey@calpoly.edu
Jensen, Alex Joseph 33-254 756-2836 ajense01@calpoly.edu
Jew, Kara 33-396 none kjew@calpoly.edu
Jones, Kristen 33-356 none kjones44@calpoly.edu
Keulen, Zahara 33-308 none zkeulen@calpoly.edu
Lanser, Dylan 33-355C none dlanser@calpoly.edu
Levine, Max 180-533 none mzlevine@calpoly.edu
Marquardt, Alexandria 53-106 none armarqua@calpoly.edu
Mier, Joshua 53-313 none jmier@calpoly.edu
Myers, Spencer 33-460 none sgmyers@calpoly.edu
Pisula, Anneka 33-308 none apisula@calpoly.edu
Rempel, Hannah 53-106 none hrempel@calpoly.edu
Resner, Emily 33-459 756-2902 eresner@calpoly.edu
Saniee, Kiana 33-254 none ksaniee@calpoly.edu
Shaw, Ethan 33-308 none eashaw@calpoly.edu
Voisinet, Melissa 53-313 none mpvoisin@calpoly.edu

Staff

Technical Staff

Name Title Office Phone email
Brewster, Doug Equipment Tech III, Electromechanical 53A-009 756-2701 dbrewste@calpoly.edu
Brewster, Rob Equipment Tech III, Electromechanical 53A-009 756-2701 rabrewst@calpoly.edu
Clendenen, Dave Instructional Support Tech II 53-309 756-2712 dclenden@calpoly.edu
Curto, Michael Info Tech Consultant 53-310 756-2714 mcurto@calpoly.edu
Hamrick, Alice Instructional Support Tech II & CAB Research Associate 53-309 756-2164 ahamrick@calpoly.edu
Merriam, John Instructional Support Tech III 33-466 756-7531 jmmerria@calpoly.edu
Valle, Eduardo Instructional Support Tech II 33-458 756-7520 evalle01@calpoly.edu

Cal Poly Pier Staff

Name Title Office Phone email
Felton, Jason Equipment Tech II, Cal Poly Pier & Diving Safety Officer Pier 756-6058 jfelton@calpoly.edu
Moylan, Tom Manager, Cal Poly Pier 25-216 756-0225 tmoylan@calpoly.edu

Grant Project Affiliates

Name Title Office Phone email
Castillo, Crystal NSF Fellow 53-106   ccasti10@calpoly.edu
May, Melissa Postdoc, Tomanek Lab 33-317 756-2160 mmay09@calpoly.edu
Robbins, Ian Senior Research Scientist 180-530 756-0530
471-1042
irobbins@calpoly.edu
Vanderkelen, Jennifer Research Associate, CAB 180-535 574-3015 jvanderk@calpoly.edu
Waltz, Grant

 

Research Associate, Wendt Lab 53-114 756-2950 gwaltz@calpoly.edu
Wang, Yi-Hui Offshore Energy Postdoctoral 53-106 756-2950 gwaltz@calpoly.edu

Related Content